End of the School Year Update: Looking Forward

Hello everyone, and happy summer! I thought I’d give you a little end of the school year update on what’s to come on What Would Lucy Wear.

On Friday I finished packing up and returned home to Massachusetts. I currently have my hands full moving back in and making the belongings that took up two rooms all year fit in one. (Time to clean out my closet…the one at school was gloriously large, but it’s time to readapt to my closet at home.) However, I hope to post a bit this summer. Obviously, these posts won’t be about Skidmore happenings, but I’ll still find some things to write about, I’m sure. I hope to visit the Prada exhibit at the MET at some point and will write up a review of that. Basically anything fashion-related is going to be fair game this summer so we’ll still have fresh content.

Looking forward, I won’t be back on campus next semester, as I’ll be studying in Paris! I was recently accepted to the Paris Fall Seminar program so I’ll be heading to France in late August to study films, graphic novels, and of course, French. While abroad, I’ll try to continue posting (the resident director already mentioned something about getting me into a fashion show?!) and we’ll see about having someone back at Skidmore posting, too. We could have a transatlantic blog for a semester!

-Liz

One response to “End of the School Year Update: Looking Forward

  1. I can’t wait for you to blog from PARIS!!!!!!
    So exciting!
    ~Katherine
    http://kimkatfunspot.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment